Foto: Felix Müller

About us.

Our team 2022

Matthias Greving (Festival management)
Sylvia Ilona Rieke (Programme)
Marc Sifrin (Organisation)
Marie Binning (Design, Marketing, Social Media, Organisation Klappe!)
​​​​​​Lara Dittmers (Organisation, Studio, Hospitality)
Karsten Lehmann (Screening)
Tine Klier (Press)
Corinna Gerhards (Lounge)
Henrik Paro (Video)
Lea Lünenborg (Organisation)
Pia Guckert (Organisation, Hospitality)
Fabian Nolte (Social Media, Video)
Jan Kiesewetter (Web)

About the festival

The Filmfest Bremen will take place for the seventh time in April 2022 and will feature a range of international and regional competitions. At the heart of the contests are the Humour/Satire and Innovation categories. The festival is unique in Germany with films from more than 30 countries as well as the contest for the audience awards for the best films from Bremen and region. The focus category shows international productions of a specific thematic field. In 2022, the focus is on sustainability.

In addition, for the first time, there will be a retrospective for the winner of the Bremer Filmpreis which is awarded during the festival for special comedic works and achievements. In 2019, it went to director and Oscar winner Caroline Link and in 2020 to Hape Kerkeling for his humorous body of work. 

In the short film section, Filmfest Bremen presents several special formats: The 48 hours short film competition Klappe!, the cine film competition St-8 of the Art as well as the interdisciplinary experiment Super-8 Expanded where silent film, live music, spoken word and performance meet. 

Since its inception, it has been important for the Filmfest to make Bremen visible as a film city and production location, to act as a networking platform, and to inspire filmmakers and audiences alike. The festival sees itself as a media innovation laboratory and stage for German and international film art and entertainment. The prizes are awarded by annually changing jury panels, which in recent years have already included renowned filmmakers as diverse as Milan Peschel, Pola Beck, Petra Nadolny, Burhan Qurbani, Ruth Thoma, Johanna Wokalek Sky du Mont.

Foto: Felix Müller

Über uns.

Unser Team 2022

Matthias Greving (Festivalleitung)
Sylvia Ilona Rieke (Programm)
Marc Sifrin (Organisation)
Marie Binning (Design, Marketing, Social Media)
​​​​​​Lara Dittmers (Organisation, Studio, Gästebetreuung)
Karsten Lehmann (Filmvorführung)
Tine Klier (Presse)
Corinna Gerhards (Lounge)
Henrik Paro (Video)
Lea Lünenborg (Organisation)
Pia Guckert (Organisation, Gästebetreuung)
Fabian Nolte (Social Media, Video)
Jan Kiesewetter (Web)

Über das Festival

Im April 2022 findet das Filmfest Bremen zum siebten Mal statt und wartet mit einer Palette internationaler sowie regionaler Wettbewerbe auf. Das Herzstück bilden dabei die bundesweit einmaligen Programmsparten „Humor/Satire“ und „Innovation“ mit Filmen aus über 30 Ländern, sowie der Wettbewerb um die Publikumspreise für die besten Filme aus Bremen und der Region. Die „Fokus“-Sparte zeigt internationale Produktionen zu einem Themenfeld. 2022 liegt der Schwerpunkt auf „Nachhaltigkeit“. 

Zudem wird es dieses Jahr erstmals eine Retrospektive für den Gewinner des „Bremer Filmpreis“ geben, der im Rahmen des Festivals für besondere komödiantische Werke und Leistungen vergeben wird. 2019 ging er an die Regisseurin und Oscarpreisträgerin Caroline Link, 2020 an Hape Kerkeling für sein humoristisches Gesamtwerk. 

Im Bereich Kurzfilm präsentiert das Filmfest Bremen gleich mehrere besondere Formate: Den 48-Stunden-Kurzfilmwettbewerb „KLAPPE!“, den Schmalfilmwettbewerb „St-8 of the Art“ und das interdisziplinäre Experiment „Super-8 Expanded“ bei dem Stummfilm, Live-Musik, Spoken Word und Performance aufeinandertreffen. 
Seit Gründung des Festivals ist es dem Filmfest wichtig, Bremen als Filmstadt und Produktionsstandort sichtbar zu machen, als Netzwerkplattform zu fungieren und Filmschaffende und Publikum gleichermaßen zu begeistern. Das Festival versteht sich als mediales Innovationslabor und Bühne für deutsche und internationale Filmkunst und Unterhaltung. Die Preise werden von jährlich wechselnden Jurys vergeben, in denen in den vergangenen Jahren bereits so unterschiedliche renommierte Filmschaffende wie Milan Peschel, Pola Beck, Petra Nadolny, Burhan Qurbani, Ruth Thoma, Johanna Wokalek oder Sky du Mont saßen.